5 lessons about time that immensely improved my life

And allowed me to work on multiple passions

Adete Dahiya
4 min readSep 21, 2021

One of my favorite quotes about time comes from Andy Warhol. It goes like, “They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.”

In all honesty, on the surface, it seems like a statement that doesn’t say much about time. But if you read again, it says it all. My takeaway from this statement is that we have the power to change our lives based on how we spend our time. Time in itself doesn’t change, it’s what we do with it that makes all the difference.

Just like this one, here are 5 lessons I’ve learned about time that have made my life a lot better:

We are always in control of how we spend our time

I have Ali Abdaal’s Youtube video to thank for this. “At any point, we’re doing what we want to do the most,” he says very aptly. And we are. If right now I am watching a Netflix special instead of working on my side hustle, it’s because deep down I want to be doing that.

So, instead of cribbing about “not having enough time,” a better question to ask ourselves in this situation is “why do I feel like watching a Netflix special instead of working on the side-hustle that will be more beneficial in…

--

--

Adete Dahiya

Sharing ideas on how to live & work better | Writer & artist pursuing MA in Psychology I Subscribe to read more: www.adete.co/newsletter